Program Committees


Every KCA program has a committee that consists of officials with diverse skills, expertise and experience. Most important of these officials is the drive, zeal and passion to make a change in the society. We also have committees that are meant to support the KCA Secretariat. We have both permanent and adhoc committees. The adhoc committees are usually for projects and events management. 


Newcomers & Settlement Committee

  1. Catherine Matimu (Chair)
  2. John Nderi
  3. Terry Ortlieb
  4. Violet Owino
  5. Muhaari Muhaari
  6. Raphael Fernandes
  7. Folashade Okomayin
  8. Kelvin Gatoto
  9. Yasmin Chelal
  10. Amna Mahmoud

Women & Gender Affairs Committee

  1. Sanjit Kaur (Chair)
  2. Audrey Noronha-Teixeira
  3. Lydia Momanyi
  4. Terry Ortlieb

Social Economic Empowerment Committee

  1. Fatma Nadhir (Chair)
  2. Zainab Williams
  3. Joshua Makori
  4. Catherine Matimu
  5. Lydia Momanyi
  6. Amna Mahmoud

Youth Outreach Committee

  1. Maureen Mwaura (Chair)
  2. Kelvin Gatoto
  3. Joy Njenga

Research, Education & Careers Committee

  1. Dionisio Nyaga (Chair)
  2. Samuel Kiragu 

Sports & Recreation Committee

  1. Raphael Fernandes (Chair)
  2. Farhan Kever
  3. Ephraim Mwaura

Health Committee

  1. Charles M. Wambulwa (Chair)
  2. John Nderi

Seniors Outreach Committee

     - Under Formation


KCA has three Secretariat Committees that aid in administrative functions of the organization.

Consular & Corporate Affairs Committee 

  1. Swaleh Abdalla (Chair)
  2. Raphael Fernandes
  3. Farhan Kever
  4. Ephraim Mwaura

Finance & Fundraising Committee 

  1. Lydia Momanyi
  2. Ephraim Mwaura

Communications & IT Committee

  1. Farhan Kever (Chair)
  2. Terry Mutuku
  3. Minnie Karanja
  4. Ephraim Mwaura


KCA has adhoc committees that provide assistance in the planning and implementation of short and medium term projects as well as events. These committees may involve external stakeholders and non-KCA officials.

COVID-19 Response Committee

  1. Catherine Matimu (Chair)
  2. Dr. John Nderi
  3. Dr. Charles M. Wambulwa
  4. Farhan Kever
  5. Raphael Fernandes
  6. Terry Ortlieb
  7. Muhaari Muhaari
  8. Violet Owino


Toronto Flag Raising Committee

  1. Kelvin Gatoto (Chair)
  2. Terry Mutuku

Contact Information

Kenyan Canadian Association - KCA
Brampton | Toronto
Ontario, Canada.
Tel: +1-888-448-6225
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram: @kcacanada
LinkedIn: @company/kcacanada

KCA Twitter

WEBINAR ON HOW TO BUILD WEALTH AND OBTAIN FINANCIAL FREEDOM Date and Time: Saturday, July 3, 2021 3:00pm - 4:30pm…

Join KCA Newsletter

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

Donate NOW